Related Lawyers

Advisory Sign Up


receive insight on

legal developments

from Troutman Sanders.

News & Knowledge

Best Lawyers Recognizes Troutman Sanders Attorneys in National, Regional Rankings


ATLANTA – Troutman Sanders LLP is proud to announce that 132 firm attorneys have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019 edition. The full list can be found here. In addition, Best Lawyers® honored 15 Troutman Sanders partners as “Lawyers of the Year.”


Thomas O. Powell - Financial Services Regulation Law
Jaime Theriot - Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants
W. Brinkley Dickerson, Jr. - Securities Regulation
Michael D. Hobbs, Jr. - Trademark Law


Paul A. Steffens - Corporate Law
Kiran H. Mehta - Litigation - Environmental


R.J. Nutter II - Land Use and Zoning Law

Orange County

Terrence R. McInnis - Insurance Law


Charles E. Wall - Construction Law
John S. West - Corporate Compliance Law
Brooks M. Smith - Environmental Law
Carter Glass IV - Municipal Law
David M. Carter - Securities Regulation
Dabney J. Carr IV - Trademark Law

Washington, D.C.

M. Lisanne Crowley - Energy Law

About Best Lawyers
Best Lawyers® lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Over 87,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and we have received more than 13 million votes to date on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. See for more information.

About Troutman Sanders
With a diverse practice mix, workforce and footprint, Troutman Sanders has cultivated its reputation for a higher commitment to client care for over 120 years. Ideally positioned to help clients across sectors realize their business goals, the firm’s 650 attorneys transact for growth, resolve mission-threatening disputes and navigate complex legal and regulatory challenges. See for more information.